Triton Poker Series

The Triton Poker Series is often called Triton SHR (Super High Roller) Series. The Series is famous for the high buy-ins (>10.000 USD). The poker tournaments take place around three times a year. While the SHR event in London (8/2019), Triton announced to host poker tournaments with lower buy-ins. The events start with a buy-in of 500 US Dollar.

Triton Poker SHR London 2019
Triton Poker Series London 2019

History of the Triton Poker Series

It was founded by the malaysian businessman and poker player Richard Yong. Most of the time, the poker variants „No-Limit Holdem Short Deck Ante-Only“ and „No-Limit Holdem are played. One exception was in May 2019 at the Triton series in Budna, Montenegro. In Montenegro, an 200.000 HKD Pot-Limit Omaha event took place. The tournament was won by the malaysian Hing Chow.

Previous Triton Poker Tournaments

2016 – Tournaments and Results

In 2016 the Triton Series hosted their first 4 events. All events took place in the Philippines. In January Fedor Holz became the winner of the first Triton poker event, which had a buy-in of US$ 200.000. In Paranaque the german won the Cali Cup and took home a prize money of US$ 3.072.048.

In this year three more events were organised:

  • Triton Charity Poker Tournament in Manila
    HK$ 490.000 No Limit Hold’em – Super High Roller
  • Triton Poker Super High Roller Series in Paranque City
    HK$ 196.000 + 4.000 No Limit Hold’em Suncity Cup
  • Triton Poker Super High Roller Series in Paranque City
    HK$ 490.000 + 10.000 No Limit Hold’em Main Event

2017 – Tournaments and Results

One year after the start of the series, Triton expanded. From four events in 2016 they enlarged to six events in 2017. Besides the Philippines (February) new venues were found. Two events were hosted in Montenegro (July) and two in Macau (October). The biggest cash in 2017 was by the american poker professional John Juanda. He cashed for US$ 2.870.092 after winning the No-Limit Main Event in Macau. The buy in was HK$ 1.000.000.

Philippines, Paranaque City – 17th till 21th February 2017

The Six Max tournament was won by Daniel Colman. The HK$ 1.000.000 Main Event went to Germany. Koray Aledemir survived 38 opponents and finally lifted the Trophy for HK$ 10.032.869.

Montenegro, Budva – 16th till 20th July 2017

  • HK$ 240.000 + 10.000 No Limit Hold’em – Six Max
  • HK$ 960.000 + 40.000 No Limit Hold’em – Main Event

Macau, Macau – 16th till 20th October 2017

  • HK$ 240.000 + 10.000 No Limit Hold’em – Six Max
  • HK$ 960.000 + 40.000 No Limit Hold’em – Main Event

2018 – Tournaments and Results

2019 – Tournaments and Results

Players at Triton SHR Series

At the tables of the Triton tournaments you find consistently the best poker players of the world. A starting field often contains the super highroller of the poker community, e.g.:

  • Fedor Holz
  • Stephen Chidwick
  • Mikita Badsjakouski
  • Jason Koon
  • Bryn Kenney
  • Paul Phua
  • Sam Greenwood
  • Rui Cao
  • Timothy Adams
  • Peter Jetten
  • Wai Chan
  • John Juanda
  • Christoph Vogelsang
  • Linus Loeliger
  • Manig Loeser
  • Justin Bonomo
  • Isaac Haxton
  • Cary Katz
  • Elton Tsang
  • Richard Yong
  • Tom Dwan
  • Charlie Carrel
  • Daniel Dvoress
  • Matthias Eibinger
  • Ivan Leow
  • David Peters
  • Stefan Schillhabel
  • Koray Aldemir
  • Daniel Cates
  • Timofei Kusnezow
  • Michael Soyza
  • Steve O´Dwyer
  • Ben Lamb